Mortgage Resources

Home financing is the largest challenge in buying a home. Rates are great, but qualifying is harder than ever. Before you start your "dream home" search, find out what you can afford. A mortgage broker will help you understand your mortgage options, position you to buy, qualify you for a mortgage, and give you a "pre-approval" to present to the seller when you actually find that perfect property in Wellesley MA or another town in the area.

Below, in alphabetical order, are some mortgage brokers. Each has a slightly different "niche" in home financing. Contact us if you have questions and to learn more about buying a homes in a Boston suburb.

Click here to find a local real estate attorney.

Portfolio Lenders

Berkshire Bank
John McNally
Sr. Loan Officer - Home Lending
1 Van de Graaff Drive
Burlington, MA 01803
978  399-4125
jmcnally@berkshirebank.com

Boston Private Bank
Nora McGowan
236 Washington Street
Wellesley, MA 02481
781-707-7712
nmcgowan@bostonprivatebank.com

Citizens Bank
Catherine Long
36 Washington Street
Norwell, MA 02061
508-789-9599
Catherine.Long@citizensbank.com

First Commons Bank
Karen Cohn
718 Beacon Street
Newton Centre, MA 02459
598-397-1913
jfoster@firstcommonsbank.com

First Republic Bank
Sue Ann Sheehan
781-718-6130
ssheehan@firstrepublic.com
Lance Mackey
617-694-9363
lmackey@firstrepublic.com
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
Cell: 671-785-8494

 

 

Mortgage Master
Bridget Thomsen
102 Elm Street, 3rd floor
Walpole, MA 02081
Cell: 617-966-6633
bthomsen@mortgagemasterinc.com

Mortgage Network, Inc.
Elliott Pratt
892 Worcester Street
Wellesley, MA 02482
Cell: 617-678-4808
epratt@mortgagenetwork.com

Needham Bank
Timothy Day
1063 Great Plain Avenue
Needham, MA 02492
781-474-5851
tday@needhambank.com

Salem Five
Ed Barrett
40 Grove Street, Suite 450
Wellesley, MA 02482
Cell 978-498-0348
edward.barrett@salemfive.com

Jeffrey Page, Senior Vice President
210 Essex Street
Salem, MA 01970
tel. 617.910.8238
fax. 978.498.0374
jeffrey.page@salemfive.com

Wellesley Bank
Brian Lynch
40 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02482
781-235-2550
blynch@wellesleybank.com

Mortgage Brokers

Independent Mortgage, Inc.
Jim Sullivan
617-816-3316

Mortgage Master
Bridget K. Thomsen
100 Elm Street, 3rd Floor
Walpole, MA 02081
617-966-6633
bthomsen@mortgagemasterinc.com

Mortgage Network
Elliott Pratt
892 Worcester Street, Suite 100
Wellesley, MA 02482
617-678-4808
epratt@mortgagenetwork.com